The Auroras

The Auroras are a four-piece rhythm section centered around the smokey contralto of lead singer, Hannah Kasoff. Songwriter and guitarist, Liam Lawson, describes the sound as "future soul" – a marriage of classic R&B grooves with ethereal guitar and an experimental outlook.

The Auroras’ songs are about love in the modern world: empowered women and their expectations, romance and smart-phones, truth and trust in a world of fake news. But thanks to the syncopated rhythms of Colleen Countryman on keys, Nate Cowles on bass, and Francesco Mutti on drums, the grooves are always lighthearted and dance-able.